Skip to content

Very, very short story, told in haiku, about an unfortunate incident in a mirror (ShoStoBloMo #16)

November 16, 2009
tags: ,

A bump on her head
Newly hatched vestigial twin!
No wait. Just a zit.

 

 

 

*note: I pronounce “vestigial” with three syllables, not four. Just like Agent Scully. So there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 1:05 pm

    I like telling stories in haiku form! I found it actually helped me make clear for myself what story I want to tell. Did you feel that way too? I like yours, it’s funny.

    I did a couple of haiku on ‘Mortification’, here’s one I’m quite proud of:

    First date. He’s early
    And waits. No glasses, new shirt.
    She showed up. With friends.

    Best, Borah

Leave a Reply

