Skip to content

Condition 1 in my brain

March 28, 2010

I’m 115 pages into my WIP and it’s overtaking my life.

I took a nap yesterday and woke up feeling drained. Then I realized, no WONDER I was tired. It’s hard, stressful work not just to write a book, but to have to take one your kids to the ER in the middle of everything. Until I realized I didn’t take one of my kids to the ER. A few hours earlier I had written about my main character being taken to the ER.

There are so many thoughts blowing around in my brain, I’m having trouble grabbing onto just one at a time. I can feel this book tumbling and spinning in my head – if only I could just rub my noggin all over my laptop’s keyboard and have everything transfer into Scrivner by osmosis.

Anyway, I saw this video today and I thought, man, if there was a window into my brain, this is how it would look.

Watch for when the lady opens up the door to the outside and imagine that is how it might look in my head if you were to gaze through my pupils and into my brain.

WHOOOOSH!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2010 9:16 pm

    HOLY SHIT. That video is crazy. Aww, Kari, I’m so sorry your brain feels like that right now! That’s rough.How are you feeling about the wip, other than drained? Are you happy with the direction it’s going now?Personally, I can’t see to get any traction on my revisions, and the pressure of NOT writing is starting to make me a little insane too.

Leave a Reply

