Skip to content

March, march, march (the walking kind, not the month kind)

March 31, 2010

two and a half pounds
tiniest toes in the world
now they kick my face

If you live in Austin, or near Austin, or feel like a road trip to Austin, I am setting up a team to march for my youngest son, Ike, in the May 8th March of Dimes March for Babies walk. It's a 3.2 mile walk to raise money for the March of Dimes. As I think most of you probably know by now, Isaac wouldn't be with us today if it wasn't for technology developed and researched by the March of Dimes. He was born at 28 weeks – 3 months early – and weighed only 2 pounds 5 ounces. He was 13 inches long. I literally could fit his entire tiny head in my palm.

The March of Dimes saves tiny little babies like Ike everyday.

Please, please don't feel like you have to donate money to be involved. I know money is tight. Boy do I know it. If you just want to come walk with us, that would be AWESOME. Our friends, family and community have done so much for Isaac – and for me and my family. I think plopping him in his stroller and walking with his posse would be amazing. Like almost unthinkable amazing.

Plus, I am not above bribing people with breakfast tacos and a sighting of Ike in the wild.

Here's the link for the Ike-a-saurus team.

Come on!
Saturday, May 8th!
8:30 am!
March for Ike and all the little babies like him!

IMG_0265
From this (this picture is actually from when he was several weeks old)….

IMG_2092
To this…

All thanks to the March of Dimes – and to our incredibly supportive community.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

