Skip to content

Guess what I forgot?

August 17, 2010

My book comes out today!

Happy book birthday, BRAINS FOR LUNCH, I can’t wait for everyone to meet you.

Zombie haiku FTW!

(That was not actually a haiku up there – I’m too tired and freaked out to write one – but not too tired and freaked out to take a second to say yay. Yay! Gimme a couple of weeks and I will splatter you with celebratory zombie haiku. Until then, grab a copy of the book and let me know what you think. Publisher’s Weekly gave it a starred review! Why am I still writing in parentheses? The tired. Yes. I blame the tired. Oh and one more thing – the YA-5 blog is having a BRAINS FOR LUNCH giveaway right now, so if you write a butt kicking zombie haiku you can win a copy of the book. Huzzah!)

Brainsforlunch1

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. E. Kristin Anderson permalink
    August 17, 2010 5:13 pm

    YAY! I love this book. I’m writing a celebratory review for my blog right now. And it’s hard. Because it’s like an explosion of awesome that cannot be put into words. AND READERS WANT WORDS! Rock on, K.A. Holt. Rock on.

Leave a Reply

